MakeHollyBlush

A gal managing health, relationships, and beauty.

New shoes New motivation

Image

Nothing like new shoes to start my fitness challenge. My boyfriend surprised me with them as an early birthday gift. Super sweet!

Ok I am going to be honest, I woke up this morning totally not wanting to go workout. I was so comfy in my bed, but then I remembered that I do not like the way I feel or look. Sometimes you just need to tell yourself to do it. Once you get your sneakers on and get out the door you are totally pumped.

I had a blast at the gym today. I forgot what a good sweat did for me. Here was my fitness routine.

15 Minutes Stair Stepper. 80 Steps/min {130 Calories}

15 Minutes on the treadmill. 2.8-4.5 m.p.h. I was at an incline of 10.5. Switched between walking and jogging {100 Calories}

Arms

Shoulder press

Hammer Curls

Bicep Curls

Overhead tricep

3 Sets of 8 for each arm

And some abs

I spent about an hour at the gym.

Breakfast

Image

Coconut oil 1 tbsp 120 calories

2 eggs 140 calorie

1/2 cup egg whites 63 calories

Image

Add one cup of spinach

Image

3/4 cup of white mushrooms

Image

and some turkey bacon! 60 Calories

Breakfast 360 Calories

I added some turmeric and pepper to spice it up.

I will be eating the same breakfast for the next 5 days. The reason why I keep it the same is so that I do not have the temptation of cheating. Surprisingly having the same meal keeps you on track. Breakfast does not have to be plain and boring. You can satisfy your craving with healthier alternatives.

Image

What is your favorite breakfast?????

 

7 comments on “New shoes New motivation

  1. Tiffaspilla
    April 10, 2014

    Awesome shoes, LOVE the pink! and your breakfast looks delish! My favourite breakfast is obviously something fattening, sweet and chocolatey! But what I usually have is sweet potatoes, tomatoes, spinach, and an egg fried altogether! and i blend an orange with my nutribullet! ;P

    • hollybeltran
      April 10, 2014

      That sounds super good! I still need to get a nutribullet. They do soooo much!

      • Tiffaspilla
        April 10, 2014

        the nutribullet is AMAZING. blends your fruit so well, you dont taste the fibre and stuff! and also makes your milkshakes super frothy!

  2. hollybeltran
    April 10, 2014

    Sound yummy! I will definitely get one soon lol.

  3. we have pink trainers too — somehow it helps to see a flash of happy colour when you look at your feet (even if your whole body is aching at the time!) – happy training! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • hollybeltran
      April 11, 2014

      I know! I love color. It just gets me pumped for the day. Of course he got to have some pink! Thanks love! You too

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 10, 2014 by in Journey to Drop 40 and tagged , , , , .
