MakeHollyBlush

A gal managing health, relationships, and beauty.

How to Deal With Temptation

just-say-no

I went to a place called “Color Me Mine” which is a place to decorate ceramics. My boyfriend and I decided to decorate coffee cups. It was such a fun thing to do on a Friday night. I remember looking through my phone and seeing all these people posting about going to clubs and bars. I felt a twinge of jealousy and then realized that I could have just as much fun painting. I got to spend time with my love and let my artistic side out.

We were in Downtown Brea, where they have movie theaters, shops, and some restaurants. My hunny is definitely a sweet tooth and as soon as he caught sight of the ice cream parlor he wanted some sweets. We went inside and got a table, at first we were going to share a banana split but then I started to feel guilty because I knew I would be over my calorie limit so I decided to opt out. It was really hard to say no and watch my boyfriend eat a strawberry cheesecake waffle cone.

As we left I was feeling really angry. I can think of so many women who can eat anything they want and not gain a pound. Why could I not be lucky like them? Then I brought myself to reality and told myself that if I want to have a healthy, tight body that I will have to stay on track and not cheat.

Everyone (even the skinny minny) needs to treat their body right. Healthy food is good for everyone and can prevent so many problems. Just because I am overweight does to mean that I and other women like me are the only ones expected to eat clean.

I am not saying that eating ice cream or cheating is going to be the end of the world. I am just saying that if you want to get to your goals faster you need to cheat less often. I know I hear women all the time saying that they work out all the time and they are not losing weight, yes this is possible if you are not eating properly as well. I can’t emphasize how important nutrition is. Be dedicated and be motivated every single day!

Remember the more you say no the easier it gets!

XoXo Holly

What are your guilty pleasures?

What can you do to say no?

How can you prepare for that?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2014 by in Journey to Drop 40 and tagged , , , , , , , .
