MakeHollyBlush

A gal managing health, relationships, and beauty.

Prep for Success

week 1

Week one. I weighed in at 191.8 this morning. Ouch. Ya my weight definitely creeped up on me again. I decided to track my weight loss on a blog. I want to drop down to 140. That seems to be a healthy weight or me. I know what I need to do to drop weight I just need to do it. My boyfriend and I went to get supplies to prepare our meals. I am really excited.

week 1-3

Here are some sweet potato chips I made. They are super yummy. Just slice a sweet potato into thin pieces and put them in a oven at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. Great to have as a snack or even as a side for one of your meals and they are low in calories. 107-1 whole sweet potato.

week1-2

Of course chicken breast is a staple to my nutrition. It is really versatile. You can eat it by itself, put  it in salad, or even mix it with rice.

week1-4

Here are my boyfriend and I prepped lunches for three days.

This is what I will be eating everyday for a week. So excited to do my week 1 weigh in with my new eating style! I’ll let you know on April 30th.

Breakfast

Smoothie

1 cup Strawberries

1/4 cup blackberries

1 cup almond milk

1 tbsp grated ginger

1 cup spinach

Snack

1 package of Edamame

Lunch

4.5 oz. Chicken

2 cups spinach

2 tbsp croutons

2tbsp dressing

Snack

2 tbsp. hummus

2 cups carrots

Dinner

4oz tilapia

1 cup potato chips

Snack

Vanilla Protein Shake

Supplements

Fish Oil

CLA

Citrimax

Vitamins

I  hope some of you will join me on my journey! Lets lose some weight together. I would love to hear how you prep your meals.

Have a awesome HUMPDAY!

XOXO Holly

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Journey to Drop 40, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
