MakeHollyBlush

A gal managing health, relationships, and beauty.

Before and After: Vicky Banas

imageimage-1

I saw Vicky Banas on Instagram @fitvicfitness and was completely amazed at her transformation. She was sweet enough to let me interview her and get to know her and her story.

Let me introduce you- Vicky Banas is a Dental Hygienist and she works in Whitehorse Yukon but she is originally from Ontario, Canada. She is thirty years old and looks amazing!

Holly: What made you start your weight loss journey?

Vicky: In 2011 I weighted 170lbs at 5’2. I was unhappy and unhealthy. I had just graduated from college and at my graduation ceremony I had my picture taken and was shocked at how much weight I had gained. I had always struggled with my weight and was a yo-yo dieter.But this was the heaviest I had ever been. That day, I still remember it very clearly, February 1st 2011 was the day I decided I was going to change my lifestyle and become a more happier healthier me!

Holly: What is your typical day of meals and snacks?

Vicky: On a typical day I eat protein pancakes, made with either whole grain oats or quinoa for breakfast.Snacks are usually almonds, veggies and hummus and Greek yogurt. Lunch and dinner are always a protein such as chicken, fish or lean ground turkey with salad and veggies.

Holly:  How long did it take you?

Vicky: I started over 3 years ago and my journey the way I see it is always ongoing. I have fallen in love with health and fitness and love to motivate others to achieve there ultimate fitness goals. I came so far pushed past my limits and for the first time I’m confident and happy in my own skin!

Holly: What calorie range do you try to stay in?

Vicky: To be honest I have never counted calories I don’t believe in doing that. Everything in moderation.

Holly: What are your go to workouts? How often do you workout?

Vicky: I work out 6 days a week and it varies through, weight training, cardio and circuit training.

Holly:What advice would you give women starting off in their weightloss journey?

Vicky: Advice I can give to other ladies out there would definitely be to never give up on yourself, changes take time so be patient and consistency is key! I have fallen in love with health and fitness and love to motivate others to achieve there ultimate fitness goals. I came so far pushed past my limits and for the first time I’m confident and happy in my own skin! I’m currently training for my first fitness competition.My goal is to help inspire and motivate all women and men to live and healthy and active lifestyle! Anyone can do it! I’m proof of that! 🙂
Show message history

Thank You for reading and go follow her on instagram @fitvicfitness for more inspiration!

Thank You Vicky for sharing your story!.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2014 by in Before+After Stories and tagged , , , .
